Good morning, world. No one has read anything I have written yet, but I dream big, so I am addressing the world šŸ™‚

Off to a good start today, despite a non-stop day yesterday and a late night. After work, I met a friend for a 5 mile loop around the waterfront and we kept at a 7:30 pace for the firstĀ 3 miles. She is faster than I am, and the only way to get faster is to train faster, so it is very helpful for me to have a running buddy besides this guy, who will go at only “I peeĀ  on stuff every 2 feet” pace:

Sure do love Duke though šŸ™‚ anyhow, after my run I had to race to the salon as I mentioned and during that short commute I receivedĀ an emailĀ and phone callĀ from Kaiser PermanenteĀ regarding a position I have been working my tail off to get. They want me to come in AGAIN, but I am pretty much sure this means iĀ am a shoe-in! It would be really strategic career move to get into Kaiser, so I am really looking forward to the next “step”. Don’t want to say too much yet. Then I went to meet my friend Kate for a quick beer and to catch up and didn’t make it home until 9pm! E wanted something specific for dinner and went to the store to get the ingredients, and that NEVER happens (he’ll eat whatever I am craving and cook) so I obliged and made shrimp alfredo from scratch and we sat down to the table at 9:45. A very late dinner, but I did it nonetheless.

Tonight, I have an easy 3 miler, because I am tapering for the race on Sunday and then head to The CanvasĀ to help my friend Ashley do some final cleaning of her new business, before the opening on Saturday. The boyf is going to display some of his artwork there as well and will be hanging up pictures tonight. Fun for the whole fam!

