It is supposed to be a really nice day in Portland today, well about 60 degrees, but that is a marked improvement from the rain and monsoon winds that have wrecked havoc on my backyard and running plans. So, I’m planning to meet a friend at 4pm and run the Tom McCall Riverfront park for a 4-5 miler then head to get my hairs cut at Boufant at 5:30. I’m headed home to NY next week and I can’t go looking janky ๐Ÿ™‚

I got an email yesterday about portland marathon clinicย and that they offer free saturday runs even if you don’t sign up for the paid training plans. I know I don’t need to pay for a training plan since a book and some willpower will do me just fine thanks ๐Ÿ˜‰ BUT I do think i will need company on those long hot runs saturday mornings and hope to meet some really cool people. More to come on that.

Hope anyone reading this has a great day!

